NASA has named the crew for the second space mission Crew Dragon

The composition of the crew of the second commercial flight of the SpaceX Crew Dragon spacecraft, which launched in the spring of 2021, will arrive at the ISS and will stay there for six months. This was on July 28 reported the press service of NASA.

The international crew of the spacecraft consists of NASA astronauts Shane of Kimbro, the commander of the ship, and Megan MacArthur, and Japanese astronaut Akihiko Hoshide and Frenchman Thomas Sands.

They arrive at the space station to three crew members brought the Russian spacecraft “Soyuz”. This will allow twice increase the volume of scientific work on the ISS.

The first spacecraft Crew Dragon astronauts Doug Hurley and Bob Behnken went on Board the ISS 30 may 2020.

The launch was scheduled for may 27 at 16.33 local time (23.33 Kyiv time). The decision to cancel the adopted 16 minutes before the start. The reason was the unfavorable weather conditions on the flight path.

For the first time in the history of manned space launch made a private enterprise firm SpaceX, founded by Elon Musk. Still a man in space was sent only to state agencies of the USSR (Russia), USA and China.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Elections in Belarus. Tikhanovski said that he would not participate in protests

The oppositional candidate in presidents of Belarus Svetlana Tikhanovski said on 9 August at the press conference after the vote that he would not participate in protests, which take place in the country. About it reports “radio Svaboda”. According to Tikhanovski, it intended in its headquarters “to wait for the official announcement of the election […]